Issues with Ei Migrante?? – Miscellaneous – Expats Portugal Community Forum
Issues with Ei Migr...
 
Share:
Notifications
Clear all

Please feel free to view our Forum, but you must either LOGIN or REGISTER to join in the conversation.

Reis & Pellicano International Lawyers

[Solved] Issues with Ei Migrante??

Page 1 / 2

Posts: 5
Community Member
Topic starter
(@steph88)
Active Member
Joined: 5 months ago

Hi everyone

I live in the UK, wanting to move to portugal next year - so I enlisted the help of Ei Migrante and paid for the consultation call with Gilda.

 

I had the call a few weeks ago, but have not heard from anyone there since - so I have absolutely no idea what to do, and nobody is responding to my emails. I'm still waiting for my plan.

 

Has anyone else had issues with them? I am wondering if something has happened, maybe they are struggling or something..? 

 

Feeling very disheartened by this - it's not clear at all how to go about moving from the UK (presumably because nobody has done so now that we've left the EU), so none of the info on the Consulate website makes any sense, which is why I enlisted the help of a specialist in the first place.

 

Has anyone had any luck with them? Any idea if they are still operating... or should I try and find another company to help me?

 

Topic Tags
17 Replies
2 Replies
Community Member
(@steph88)
Joined: 5 months ago

Active Member
Posts: 5
Posted by: @steph88

Hi everyone

I live in the UK, wanting to move to portugal next year - so I enlisted the help of Ei Migrante and paid for the consultation call with Gilda.

 

I had the call a few weeks ago, but have not heard from anyone there since - so I have absolutely no idea what to do, and nobody is responding to my emails. I'm still waiting for my plan.

 

Has anyone else had issues with them? I am wondering if something has happened, maybe they are struggling or something..? 

 

Feeling very disheartened by this - it's not clear at all how to go about moving from the UK (presumably because nobody has done so now that we've left the EU), so none of the info on the Consulate website makes any sense, which is why I enlisted the help of a specialist in the first place.

 

Has anyone had any luck with them? Any idea if they are still operating... or should I try and find another company to help me?

 

Thanks so much to those who replied. As luck would have it, I got a reply from Gilda last night, so hopefully will get the ball rolling soon. I guess she must have been extremely busy - but in uncertain times you never know what's happening do you! Glad I didn't have to look elsewhere because Ei Migrante seem to really know their stuff.

Hopefully now I can get my application underway. 

Thanks again, I'm sure I'll be posting again soon when I hit another snag ha!

Reply
Admin
(@gerry)
Joined: 2 years ago

Honorable Member
Posts: 557

@steph88

Good news. Thanks for letting us know and best of luck with the processes.

Reply




Posts: 557
Admin
(@gerry)
Honorable Member
Joined: 2 years ago

Hi @steph88

I have just copied your post to Ei! and will update as soon as I receive their reply. 

Reply




Posts: 104
Premium Member
(@michael_tn)
Estimable Member
Joined: 6 months ago

FWIW, We've had interactions with Ei recently on work they are doing on some aspects of our migration plan. We are in the later stages, so may not be relevant to your case, but they have been responsive to our needs and requests. 

Reply




Posts: 75
Premium Member
(@tygger)
Trusted Member
Joined: 4 years ago

You are not alone in trying to get replies from Gilda, she did say on a previous webinar that she was inundated with dealing with issues that Brazilians are having, which as an ex- Portuguese colony is understandable. I have managed to get information from Daniel dos Reis, he's a lawyer on the forum but does have some immigration knowledge and he has also managed to put me in touch with Francesca who works for Gilda.

Maybe Gerry and Astrid could find a backup option for Gilda.

Reply
10 Replies
Admin
(@gerry)
Joined: 2 years ago

Honorable Member
Posts: 557

@tygger

As can been seen through other posts on this thread, Ei! have a really good reputation and the vast majority of feedback we receive on their services is excellent.

If any member has an issue with a referral we provide, then please let us know by PM or email and we will do our utmost to resolve the problem. 

Reply
Premium Member
(@tygger)
Joined: 4 years ago

Trusted Member
Posts: 75

@gerry Gerry where I have said the contrary,  I have tried to explain why people are having difficulty in getting replies from Gilda and how I have dealt with that difficulty. Having an alternative expert introduces competition and can spread the work load.

Reply
Admin
(@gerry)
Joined: 2 years ago

Honorable Member
Posts: 557

Thank you @tygger

You made a point about a communication issue with Ei! and I explained that if there is a difficulty, let us know and we will step in and resolve.

We take great care in selecting our preferred partners and we have no reason to question the services provided by Ei! This is our recommendation based on our research, regular meetings, consultations and most importantly, feedback from our membership. Of course anyone is free to chose another company.  

Reply
Premium Member
(@tygger)
Joined: 4 years ago

Trusted Member
Posts: 75

@gerry Gerry I did not "make a point" I replied to someone who was having difficulty in getting a response from Gilda, myself and others have had the same problem, please check other earlier posts on your forum, and I explained what Gilda said when she apologised on one of your webinars, and the action that I took. FWIW although I have established contact with Francesca I still have not an answer to my question.

Reply
Admin
(@gerry)
Joined: 2 years ago

Honorable Member
Posts: 557

@tygger Yes and I replied to explain how we can deal with that difficulty when/if it arises. I also explained that we don't chose our associates lightly which is why we are prepared to get involved if there is an issue. If you want my help on this, then please send me a PM and I'll take care of it.

Reply
Premium Member
(@tygger)
Joined: 4 years ago

Trusted Member
Posts: 75

@gerry Gerry with the help of Danial dos Reis I have had  emails from Francesca and I resolved my query.

Reply
 eiam
Premium Member
(@eiam)
Joined: 5 months ago

New Member
Posts: 4

Hello, @tygger,

let me clarify that the issues related to brazilians have to do with the lockdown in Portugal that affected regular flights coming from UK as well as from Brazil. That specially impacted directly on our clients since Brazil is a representative share at Ei! and  many of our clients were already scheduled for appointments in Portugal to complete their migration processes and we had to manage and rearrange them all in order not to miss deadlines.

I did not find any emails coming from you, but I will pleased to reply to you if you send a message to :   geral@eimigrante.pt 

Thanks!

Reply
Premium Member
(@tygger)
Joined: 4 years ago

Trusted Member
Posts: 75

@eiam That's excatly what I have said, that on a recent webinar Gilda explained that you were inundated with issues concerning Brazilians, which is understandable as Brazil was a colony until the end of the 19th Century.

Reply
 eiam
Premium Member
(@eiam)
Joined: 5 months ago

New Member
Posts: 4

@tygger, I now verified your email account and inform I have sent a reply to your message yesterday, April 6th. Can you please check your inbox ?

Thanks

Reply
Premium Member
(@tygger)
Joined: 4 years ago

Trusted Member
Posts: 75

@eiam I'm unsure as to why you have had trouble verifying my email, unless that's because it's a hotmail account.

Since I contacted Daniel dos Reis I have had several emails from Francesca and I have received the information that I was seeking.

Reply




Posts: 107
Premium Member
(@jgibson)
Estimable Member
Joined: 6 months ago

My wife and I are in the process of the D7 visas so far we have been successful with the NIF and opening a bank account. Gilda’s Team Have been very professional and efficient no complaints. Gilda has been difficult to connect with but I understand she is very busy as a result of all of the Covid issues causing problems with immigration. Gilda’s office staff have been very responsive and quick to reply to any questions we have had, you can always call the do answer the phone.

Reply




Page 1 / 2

To post a reply, sign up and become a member!

Premium

By becoming a valued Premium Member today, your support will help the team continue to bring you useful content about life in Portugal. You can also:

JOIN TODAYOnly €25 per year
Share:

Free

Sign me up as a Community Member today for access to the forum and social meet-ups.

SIGN UP

Premium

The first year’s donation is only €47 with a 50% discount every year you continue to renew your membership. By becoming a valued Premium Member today, you will unlock some great privileges, freebies and perks.

Less than €4 per monthJoin Today

Copyright © 2021 Expats Portugal

Marketing by Unity Online