Hi I'm new to this forum – New Members - Start Here – Expats Portugal Community Forum
Share:
Notifications
Clear all

Please feel free to view our Forum, but you must either LOGIN or REGISTER to join in the conversation.

• Serenity Banner
  • spartan Fx

Hi I'm new to this forum

Premium Member
Topic starter
(@desertdweller)
Eminent Member

My name is Aviva Ariel and I current live in the southwest of the United States.

I will be retiring in 2022 and I am planning to come to Portugal for a few months to see if I can make a home in this country. I am a a creative person and psychotherapist by profession.

I would appreciate any advice/insights anyone wants to share.

9 Replies

Anonymous

Welcome to expats forum. Currently Portugal's air border is closed to tourists. Until you decide if you want to get your residency here, you will be restricted by your Tourist passport. Yesterday we passed an important date for the re-evaluation of the state of emergency and the possible lifting of more restrictions. The best place to keep up with the latest news is on line at the 2 English "speaking" newspapers. First  www.theportugalnews.com  is the national newspaper in English. After the govt. officials meet Thursday, there will be news on-line of the decisions. The other newspaper is    www.theAlgarveresident.com I wish you the best of luck and hope you will get over soon to check out this beautiful country. For more information about travel as a tourist, you can check out the immigration web site at www.sef.pt

@peggyL

4 Replies
 Anonymous

those .com newspaper sites might be   .pt

sorry, don't have a paper in front of me

@peggyL

Premium Member
(@desertdweller)

Eminent Member

@peggyl

Premium Member
(@pietro)

@peggyl 

Dear Peggy,

dear Peggy,

My wife and I are semi retired and intend to live in Tavira And are currently under contract to buy a place there.

and are currently under contract to buy a place there.