Intro architect and writer interested in moving to Portugal – New Members - Start Here – Expats Portugal Community Forum
Share:
Notifications
Clear all

Please feel free to view our Forum, but you must either LOGIN or REGISTER to join in the conversation.

• Serenity Banner
  • spartan Fx

Intro architect and writer interested in moving to Portugal

Iris
Community Member
Topic starter
(@iris)

Husband is an architect and I am a writer. We loved the creative/artistic vibe of Portugal on our last visit and want to eventually retire there. My husband is ready to move now, but I have work obligations that will keep me here for a while. We are going ahead anyway with an exploratory tour this year to help us decide where we want to live. This forum seems like a great place to get answers to questions we are navigating. Muito prazer!

6 Replies

Community Member
(@antonio_f)
Estimable Member

Iris, just browse this forum, pop questions, watch GMP and you'll have a clearer image of Portugal. That way you'll see if it suits you and where to search the right place to land.

Welcome to Portugal

5 Replies
 Iris
Community Member
(@iris)

@antonio_f Thank you so much, Antonio! Yes, we are watching and are subscribed to many vloggers on YouTube and have watched GMP episodes as well. I am so thankful for all the info people share online and I also fall in love with all the sights people showcase, but for practicality's sake, we are thinking of some place within an hour of Lisbon or Porto. We hope to take a look at Setubal, Caldas da Raihna, Aveiro and Braga on our next visit. I have already found answers on the forum from other people's questions about NIF, etc.

Community Member
(@jeanmori7)

Eminent Member

@iris if you don't mind me asking, the regions you mention are more to the north, have you looked at the Algarves for example.  Just curious 🙂 thank you

Iris
Community Member
(@iris)