Introduction – New Members - Start Here – Expats Portugal Community Forum

acp benefit

Share:
Notifications
Clear all

Please feel free to view our Forum, but you must either LOGIN or REGISTER to join in the conversation.

Sovereign Group Leaderboard

Introduction

GPB
Premium Member
Topic starter
(@branking)
  1. Gayle and Dan here, from the US - Chicago area.  We are at the very beginning of our journey toward living in Portugal and look forward to learning with and from this lovely Expats group.  Hoping to travel again in October to explore the Silver Coast area for rental and purchase options.  Would value member’s guidance on  this region.  
  2. purchased a subscription through Rosetta Stone for Portuguese.  Have learned that was a mistake.  Trying to hone in on wiser options for language learning and would appreciate any tips or recommendations.  
  3. this is my first time on the member’s site.  Hoping to gain some fluency over the coming weeks on how to use the site.  Looks rich with resources.  
  4. well that all for now.  Happy to be Portugal dreamin!  
3 Replies

Premium Member
(@livinginusa)
Eminent Member

@branking Welcome to this great community.  I have learned quite a bit during my time here.  I also live in the US and am hoping to retire in Portugal in the next few years.

Take advantage of all the great info and video presentations this site has to offer.  Also, make sure to sign up for the various Video Seminars as they become available.

Good Luck in your Journey.....

Premium Member
(@peggyl)
Reputable Member

@branking

Welcome to the site and the community, We love Chicago and have dear friends there. Could never live there due to the weather but that's another story.